top of page

Terra Invisus perform 'Afterglow I' @ Arc Project


25th February 2023, the Arc Project programmed another concert of brand new music. The concert took place at the Unitarian Chapel on St Sa

viourgate, York, and featured works by composers including Zygmund de Somogyi and Tom Sissons, amongst others. It also featured the first of two Afterglows to be written this year. Both follow on from my solo clarinet piece Ex Umbra..., written for Psappha clarinettist Dov Goldberg (more info on that soon!).

The trio (Milda Vitartaitė - piano, Alex Lyon - clarinet, Rebecca Burden - cello) gave an great performance - they took every idea I had in their stride, and I was so thrilled with the result.

Video of the performance will be released soon, but the audio is out now - you can hear it here!

Terra Invisus:


1 view0 comments


bottom of page